Dog Days of Summer

Driving through town the other week other day, I saw this sign that said “help prevent summer learning loss”. Which of course was code for, come spend your money here, at our tutoring service, and we’ll help to make you smarter. Now I have no qualms against this particular tutoring service, it’s just I think there is so much to be learned and acquired in these warm days.

I could rumminate on and on, but instead I’ll just post a video, of your teacher learning something new during summer break. A couple weeks back, at AP camp, I, well I, I learned to shoot a gun. Seriously.

No summer learning loss here.

ps the first thirty seconds will give you the gist.

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Dog Days of Summer

  1. Mr. Burns July 27, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Although I could imagine why they might teach you how to shoot a gun at AP camp, I guess it might be safer for me to just ask. So why did they teach you how to shoot a gun at AP camp?

  2. msbernier July 28, 2008 at 2:11 am

    Ha! We had class from 8-3 and then in the afternoon had our choice of activities. One day I chose to go skeet shooting. And there you go . . .

  3. abigailstall July 31, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    That is impressively cool.

  4. imdeb August 20, 2008 at 2:35 am

    I want to go to AP camp!!!!!!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

